SULJE VALIKKO

avaa valikko

A Pen Dipped in Poison
14,90 €
Harper Collins Publ. UK
Sivumäärä: 369 sivua
Asu: Pehmeäkantinen kirja
Julkaisuvuosi: 2023, 01.04.2023 (lisätietoa)
Kieli: Englanti
Retired schoolteachers and amateur sleuths Liz, Pat and Thelma have a brand-new mystery to solve in this witty tale – perfect for fans of The Thursday Murder Club and Robert Thorogood



Curious white envelopes have been delivered to friends and neighbours. Inside are letters revealing the deepest secrets they have tried to hide.


As one by one, careers are ended, marriages destroyed and no one is beyond suspicion, the three friends decide enough is enough. They must take matters into their own hands before more damage is done.


But as they work to uncover the truth, they begin to wonder just how far someone will go to silence this poison pen…


Could a murderer be in their midst once again?



The second totally addictive and page-turning cosy mystery featuring these very unlikely sleuths. Fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer Murders will be hooked from the very first page.



Readers love this book!:
‘A charming read with a cast of characters you’ll really connect with’ Faith Martin, author of A Fatal End


‘The ingredients for the perfect modern cosy crime: intrigue, characters you care about and a good dollop of humour' Ian Moore, author of Death and Croissants


‘As delightful as it is deadly, A Pen Dipped in Poison is a feel-good, fun and fabulous cosy mystery that had me utterly gripped from page one. J.M. Hall proves once again he's one of our very best cosy mystery writers. I absolutely loved it’ Jonathan Whitelaw, author of The Bingo Hall Detectives


‘A gently quirky cosy mystery with plenty of twists and turns, and an intriguing cast of characters – some endearing, some not so much!’ Fiona Leitch, author of The Cornish Wedding Murder


‘Malice and mayhem spur a school reunion of three modern Marples – and some of their Thirsk community learn a lesson they’ll never forget!’ Sarah Yarwood-Lovett, author of A Murder of Crows


‘The perfect page turning, guess-who cosy crime.’ Northern Life Magazine


‘This promises to be delightfully cosy crime.’ Daily Mail


‘This fun crime novel will have you hooked from the very first page.’ Woman’s Own


‘So brilliant… I loved this so much! Perfect cosy crime – I am a big fan of this author!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Three Miss Marples for the price of one! Extremely well-drawn characters… the plot is carefully assembled… the writing is so good… I loved this story!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I could not put this book down! What a perfect book…! I loved the three main characters… I highly recommend.’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘This book would make a great movie! The characters are likeable and quirky, the story moves quickly and this talented author leaves us wanting for more…!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Tuotetta lisätty
ostoskoriin kpl
Siirry koriin
LISÄÄ OSTOSKORIIN
Tilaustuote | Arvioimme, että tuote lähetetään meiltä noin 10-13 arkipäivässä
Myymäläsaatavuus
Helsinki
Tapiola
Turku
Tampere
A Pen Dipped in Poisonzoom
Sisäänkirjautuminen
Kirjaudu sisään
Rekisteröityminen
Oma tili
Omat tiedot
Omat tilaukset
Omat laskut
Lisätietoja
Asiakaspalvelu
Tietoa verkkokaupasta
Toimitusehdot
Tietosuojaseloste